top of page
Search
  • cpeducationhelp

Let's make a start!

It's the six weeks holiday and instead of making plans for the September INSET and the next academic year I am making a start on my own business.

I have enjoyed my time as a primary school headteacher but now start the next phase of my journey. From September 19, I will take up the post of English Hub leader for Flying High Trust. This is a part-time post and will free up some time for me to support others.

Starting out in headship is hard and for some new heads it can be a lonely experience. I want to provide a possible solution to this and work alongside them to help success develop.

There are so many impressive leaders out there who take the plunge into headship and I want to be there for them.

I am also available to other leaders who work in school too. Those reflective practitioners know where there are areas to improve and I want to be there to support them with this.

My relaxed approach with a supportive blend of humour could be just what leaders need.

71 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Future of L&S Part 2

If you read my previous blog about the future of L&S, you'll know my thoughts about schools trying to follow the 2007 L&S approach. I've formed this opinion over the past couple of years as I've obser

The future of Letters and Sounds

Hi All, I want to share something with you all that I feel is quite important in terms of children learning to read and spell. Over the last 18 months, I have worked tirelessly with schools to strengt

Decodable reading books

More and more schools are looking at the reading books their children access, particularly those which help children to become early readers. For so long, lots of schools have relied on a book-banding

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page